Well I can no longer run, my leg is so sore it’s bruised the bone and have an open wound and currently it’s taking every bit of my energy to do anything, it’s actually heart breaking knowing how far I have come especially with the support of the team including family members & ArcticONE charity.

Image

I’m on a bit of a downer but In life we have to learn to take the rough with the smooth and I suppose this is one of those moments.Image

On the 27th of April I am competing in Lydney’s first triathlon NO MATTER WHAT!!! but I don’t expect great results at this time

My bike and swim are ok but run not so good and will really need the support of people taking part and those watching to get me round the course.

I went to the hospital this morning but bit upset the hospital cannot make me a new socket and have to wait 3 months. A private funded one is 5k and this is not an option for me personally unless I can get some funding.

Over the coming months, years I will support ArcticONE Foundation to raise money for other amputees like me inc kids so that everyone gets the opportunity to participate in sport.

Thanks

Leave a comment